The Azores are a group of 9 islands, all of volcanic origin and are found in the North Atlantic Ocean, scattered along a 600 km long stretch from Santa Maria to Corvo. Residing 246,772 people (Sensos 2011) this territory of 2,325 km2, is at a distance of 1,600 km from the European continent and 2454 km from the North American continent, (Canada).
The islands of the archipelago were divided into three groups:
Eastern Group, St. Mary and St. Michael
Central Group, islandThird, Graciosa, Sao Jorge, Pico and Faial
Western Group, Raven and Flores Islands
The Azores, together with the archipelagos of Madeira, Canary Islands and Cape Verde define the biogeographic region of Macaronesia.

Contact us

Tlf 00351-910366450

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon